23
Juillet
2014

Découvrez Programme d'été Canada

Le programme d'été de cette année a été pas comme les autres. Situé dans la richesse culturelle du lieu de la Quw'utsun’ Centre culturel, près de 200 étudiants internationaux en provenance du Japon, L'Espagne et la Chine réunis et ont été invités à apprendre et à découvrir la culture canadienne de première main.

Pour les deux dernières semaines, L'équipe du Programme Expérience Été Canada de la vallée de Cowichan a travaillé à fournir aux étudiants internationaux avec des activités qui sont uniques et, surtout, amusement. From making authentic maple syrup toffee to interacting with ocean life through visiting the estuary to sightseeing in a couple of British Columbia’s major cities of Vancouver and Victoria, étudiants étrangers ont été encouragés à participer à des activités qui leur ont permis d'essayer quelque chose de nouveau.

En outre, Programme Expérience Été Canada a également réuni une équipe d'enseignants,personnel et accueil des familles de séjour qui ont encouragé les élèves à pratiquer leur anglais. Our students practiced their English through daily ESL blocks scheduled for our students throughout the day. Familles d'accueil de séjour ont également aidé à encourager les étudiants en les aidant à appliquer leur anglais grâce à la communication quotidienne.

Notre programme international organise un programme d'été qui permet aux enfants d'apprendre et de profiter de leur été. Nous avons été très heureux avec les élèves cette année, ils étaient tous désireux d'apprendre et tenter de nouvelles expériences. Beaucoup d'entre eux ont fait un effort conscient pour apprendre et se livrer eux-mêmes dans la culture canadienne.

We hope to see you all again next summer!

 

Leave a Reply

*

captcha *

23
JUL
2014

Experience Canada Summer Program

This year’s summer program was unlike any other. Set in the culturally rich venue of the Quw’utsun’ Cultural Centre, close to 200 international students from Japan, Spain and China joined together and were invited to learn and experience Canadian culture first hand.

For the past two weeks, Cowichan Valley’s Experience Canada Summer Program team has worked to provide international students with activities that are unique and, most importantly, fun. From making authentic maple syrup toffee to interacting with ocean life through visiting the estuary to sightseeing in a couple of British Columbia’s major cities of Vancouver and Victoria, international students were encouraged to participate in activities that allowed them to try something new.

In addition, the Experience Canada Summer Program has also assembled a team of teachers,staff and home stay families that encouraged students to practice their English. Our students practiced their English through daily ESL blocks scheduled for our students throughout the day. Home stay families also assisted in encouraging students by helping them apply their English through daily communication.

Our international program organizes a summer program that allows kids to learn and enjoy their summer. We were very happy with the students this year as they were all eager to learn and try new experiences. Many of them made a conscious effort to learn and indulge themselves in Canadian culture.

We hope to see you all again next summer!

 

Leave a Reply

*

captcha *